Iridessence Indeed

*Brighten Your World*

Here’ Goes Something! September 20, 2012

First Blog! Here’ goes… :3

Starting this blog has been long over due. I am not such a great writer, despite what my mother has told me when I was younger *cue to laugh here*, but its been a goal of mine to have and keep up a blog. Thus here you are.

For starters I have recently come to an understanding that most days, the majority of people are stuck in this mind set that they have to uphold certain walls and roles. They believe by sticking to their guns the problems they face daily will somehow work in their favor…One day. Little to my discovery, we are just burying ourselves in a deeper hole and stretching ourselves further and further away from being truly happy. Our minds and hearts become stiff and inflexible.

Speaking of Happiness, though; this is my puppy, Miko…

Miko and her Panda

We make excuses all day, everyday why we can’t achieve certain goals in our life. Whether it was his/her fault, so-and-so got to it before us or we just don’t have the luxury to do it.

I have made it my personal duty to aspire to getting a step closer to reaching my dream(s) at least once a day. If I want to lose weight (I do), I will eat a fruit or vegetable with every meal and as my snacks during the day and drink lots of water throughout. Or I will go for a bike ride or jog in place, whichever I can.

If I want to travel the world (I do) I will research on one day how much it is going to cost me to travel there, research the next to where I will stay, research the day after where I will visit, until the last step where I get on that plane and enjoy my travels.

Italy; one of the many places in the world to visit at least once

My point is everything is achievable you just have to put in the effort to see it through. Most people fail because they have a dream and are excited about it for the first week or two or even three (go you!), but after that it dies down! I am especially guilty of this too, don’t fret. For example; I wanted to learn sign language (probably one of the easiest of all languages for me to catch on to and learn) and I was adamant and reluctant to give up for the first 3 weeks (mostly because it took me that long to finish the first season of “Switched at Birth”). I was influenced by that show to learn, not to mention the surprising amount of deaf people I have encountered throughout my life thus far and I admired their strengths and sense of community with one another. Anyways, after about a month I got busier and slowly the urges to learn faded. It is still a goal of mine to learn and through realization we can hone in on them and find ways to fit them in to our busy lives. In between diaper changes or on our coffee breaks.

I have a list of things I want to do and each one is attainable in my lifetime and I hope to have accomplished all of them in the next 10 years. To name a few for you; I want to have dual citizenship in Italy, I want to pilot a helicopter (because they are badazzzz XD) and I want to be an entrepreneur of sorts.

Make your day brighter by doing just one thing that will make you feel accomplished. I just did mine. Have a great night!

A Dozen Roses for you <3

 

3 Responses to “Here’ Goes Something!”

  1. Janece Says:

    Hey! i think you have some fun goals and an intersting perception on life, for sure! One thing i noticed was the way you were saying that you felt like you didn’t go through with your sign language… i think it’s great that you gave it a try! nothing beats a miss but a try- even if you didn’t feel like you failed or you just feel like you gave up suddenly, give yourself some credit! you tried somethig new and you enjoyed doing it while you were doing it. Just because you didn’t get as far as you “thought” you would, doesn’t make you a quitter- it makes you an EXPERIENCER.and thats what i like about your blog so far. Focus on right now, right now, right now, and you won’t have any time to think about your regrets- like the song by ne-yo called let’s go that plays incessantly on the radio right now ” it’s not about what you’ve done, it’s about what you doin'”.
    Congrats on your first blog! love it, excited for you, and love the pics X) talk to you in future posts!
    -Janece

  2. hezalyte Says:

    haha, Thank you Janece! I was looking for a “like” on your comment, but this isnt facebook! ;)
    And you are completely right; dont take anything you have accomplished or tried to accomplish for granted because as long as you tried and put your best effort forward then that deserves credit!

  3. I think this is a powerfull weblog with much interesting posts about this stuff. And i just wanna thank you for this. I’ll follow your website to see if you post more stuff like these!


Leave a Reply

